Reader reviews and comments on The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

by Kate DiCamillo, Bagram Ibatoulline

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo, Bagram Ibatoulline X
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo, Bagram Ibatoulline
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 2006, 228 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2008, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 4
There are currently 27 reader reviews for The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

liv j (02/08/08)

WOW
I loved it the ending and I thought it was great how the writer ( Kate DiCamillo ) made a very detail picture of what’s happening in the reader head at all times. There wasn’t a best part in the book because it was all so good. I think there is know way anyone can improve the book cause its already too good.
James A. Lucas (01/18/08)

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
The story of Edward quickly captured the interest of my 2 girls. From the first word to the last period, their interest was peaked with every chapter. The colorful pictures along with the written imagery, created a lasting memory.
Looking to read other books by the Kate DiCamillo!
Lexi (10/16/07)

Amazing Story for all ages
I loved this book! It was a great novel. I think the book is great for all ages to read. It had a great ending and if you read it you will love it as much as I did!!!!
Mallorie (09/25/07)

AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!
I loved this book. it was so powerful...and I think it really helps you learn a lesson! I LOVED IT!!
Vincey (05/23/07)

Awesome!!!!!!
i really really enjoy this book! The journey is very breath taking and I love all the characters! I would recommend this book to any one! It is a must read!
Sarah Of Kentucky (04/25/07)

The Miraculous Journey Of Edward Tulane
Kate Dicamillo really knows how to write her books!!! My Faves are The Miraculous Journey Of Edward Tulane, Because Of Winn Dixie, and Tales Of Desperaux
Anna (12/31/06)

Gem of a Read
It has been a long, long time since I have come across a book so magical, and so lyrical! I don't even have kids!! I have curled up with it in my bed, reading it into the wee hours of the night with only the light of my flashlight to guide me on.
I truly loved this book.
family (12/25/06)

AMAZING
This is the best book ever! I have read this to my son in Kindergarten and my two older children have read it too! It is just a beautifully written book for children and adults. I love the story and think this is just a wonderful book!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.