Terry Pratchett Readalikes - authors with similar writing style to Terry Pratchett.

Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett

Readalikes

Authors similar authors to Terry Pratchett

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Terry Pratchett but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Tone Almhjell

    Tone Almhjell

    Tone Almhjell grew up, then quickly un-grew up. In a fit of bravery, she quit her job as a journalist to become a fantasy writer. Almhjell has a master's in English Literature from the University of Oslolives in Oslo. She ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Hat Full of Sky

    Try:
    The Twistrose Key
    by Tone Almhjell

  • Philip Ardagh

    Philip Ardagh

    Philip 'Beardy' Ardagh is the award-winning author of the Eddie Dickens adventures, currently available in over 30 languages. He wrote BBC Radio's first truly interactive radio drama, collaborated with Sir Paul... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Hat Full of Sky

    Try:
    A House Called Awful End
    by Philip Ardagh

Search Readalikes Again
Non-members are limited to two results.
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    All Tomorrow's Parties
    by Rob Spillman
    In this absorbing memoir, co-founder of Tin House magazine, Rob Spillman, recalls his artistic ...
  • Book Jacket: Strangers in Their Own Land
    Strangers in Their Own Land
    by Arlie Russell Hochschild
    Arlie Russell Hochschild's dive into the heart of Tea Party America is as good a glimpse of ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dry
    The Dry
    by Jane Harper
    After receiving a letter from his childhood friend's father, Aaron Falk, a Melbourne police officer ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Sellout
by Paul Beatty

The first book by an American author to win the prestigious Man Booker Prize.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Home Sweet Home
    by April Smith

    From the widely praised author of the FBI Special Agent Ana Grey series, a stunning novel set in the McCarthy era.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    I See You
    by Clare Mackintosh

    A dark and compelling thriller about an everyday woman trapped in the confines of her everyday world.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

A book may be compared to your neighbor...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

K Your F C

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.