Terry Pratchett Readalikes - authors with similar writing style to Terry Pratchett.

Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett


Authors similar authors to Terry Pratchett

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Terry Pratchett but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Tone Almhjell

    Tone Almhjell

    Tone Almhjell grew up, then quickly un-grew up. In a fit of bravery, she quit her job as a journalist to become a fantasy writer. Almhjell has a master's in English Literature from the University of Oslolives in Oslo. She ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Hat Full of Sky

    The Twistrose Key
    by Tone Almhjell

  • Philip Ardagh

    Philip Ardagh

    Philip 'Beardy' Ardagh is the award-winning author of the Eddie Dickens adventures, currently available in over 30 languages. He wrote BBC Radio's first truly interactive radio drama, collaborated with Sir Paul... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Hat Full of Sky

    A House Called Awful End
    by Philip Ardagh

Search Readalikes Again
Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's readalikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    by Mario Giordano
    Munich matron and self-described worldly sophisticate, Isolde Oberreiter, has decided to retire to a...
  • Book Jacket: Eat the Apple
    Eat the Apple
    by Matt Young
    Truth is stranger than fiction. Matt Young's memoir tackles the space in between truth and ...
  • Book Jacket: Educated
    by Tara Westover
    Tara Westover had the kind of upbringing most of us can only imagine. She was the youngest of seven ...
  • Book Jacket: The Girls in the Picture
    The Girls in the Picture
    by Melanie Benjamin
    Melanie Benjamin's fine historical novel about the relationship between two women in the early ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions
    by Mario Giordano

    A charming, bighearted novel starring Auntie Poldi, Sicily's newest amateur sleuth.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Sometimes I Lie
    by Alice Feeney

    This brilliant psychological thriller asks: Is something a lie if you believe it's the truth?
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Balcony

The Balcony
by Jane Delury

A century-spanning novel-in-stories of a French village brimming with compassion, natural beauty, and unmistakable humanity.


Word Play

Solve this clue:

I Y L D W D, Y'll G U W Fleas

and be entered to win..

Books that     

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.