Read-alikes for C. Morgan Babst - if you like C. Morgan Babst try these authors...

C. Morgan Babst

C. Morgan Babst

Read-Alikes for C. Morgan Babst

If you like C. Morgan Babst, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • David Chariandy

    David Chariandy

    David Chariandy grew up in Toronto and lives and teaches in Vancouver. His debut novel, Soucouyant, was nominated for nearly every major literary prize in Canada. It was shortlisted for the Governor General's Literary Award, ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Floating World

    Try:
    Brother
    by David Chariandy

  • Timothy Egan

    Timothy Egan

    Timothy Egan is a national enterprise reporter for The New York Times and has a weekly column, "Outposts." He is the author of seven books and the recipient of several awards, including the Pulitzer Prize. The Worst Hard Time... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Floating World

    Try:
    The Worst Hard Time
    by Timothy Egan

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Join BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Find out more


Today's Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Crossroads
    Crossroads
    by Jonathan Franzen
    Jonathan Franzen's Crossroads transports readers to the early 1970s, introducing us to a family on ...
  • Book Jacket: Chasing Me to My Grave
    Chasing Me to My Grave
    by Winfred Rembert
    Chasing Me to My Grave might be the most authentic, vulnerable autobiography you'll ever read. ...
  • Book Jacket: My Monticello
    My Monticello
    by Jocelyn Nicole Johnson
    In the incendiary opening story of My Monticello, Jocelyn Nicole Johnson's debut collection, a ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wrong End of the Telescope
    The Wrong End of the Telescope
    by Rabih Alameddine
    Rabih Alameddine's The Wrong End of the Telescope follows Mina, a Lebanese American doctor who ...

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
When Two Feathers Fell from the Sky
by Margaret Verble
A deliciously strange and daringly original novel from Pulitzer Prize finalist Margaret Verble.

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Sisters of the Great War
    by Suzanne Feldman

    A powerful novel of two unconventional American sisters who volunteer at the front during World War I.

Who Said...

The truth does not change according to our ability to stomach it

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

Y A B Up T W T

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.