Read-alikes for Carl Hiaasen - if you like Carl Hiaasen try these authors...

Carl Hiaasen
Fenia Hiaasen

Carl Hiaasen

How to pronounce Carl Hiaasen: hi-a-sen

Read-Alikes for Carl Hiaasen

If you like Carl Hiaasen, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Philip Ardagh

    Philip Ardagh

    Philip 'Beardy' Ardagh is the award-winning author of the Eddie Dickens adventures, currently available in over 30 languages. He wrote BBC Radio's first truly interactive radio drama, collaborated with Sir Paul... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Hoot

    Try:
    Dreadful Acts
    by Philip Ardagh

  • Dave Barry

    Dave Barry

    Dave Barry was the author of a nationally syndicated humor column for The Miami Herald from 1983 to 2005. In 1988 he won the Pulitzer Prize for Commentary.

    Dave has also written numerous books of humor and parody, as well as... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Sick Puppy

    Try:
    Big Trouble
    by Dave Barry

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start discovering exceptional books!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Light Pirate
    The Light Pirate
    by Lily Brooks-Dalton
    The lynchpin of The Light Pirate by Lily Brooks-Dalton, a novel split into four parts, is the main ...
  • Book Jacket: The World Keeps Ending, and the World Goes On
    The World Keeps Ending, and the World Goes On
    by Franny Choi
    Calamity can cohabit with joy, and you and I have, on some plane, accepted that absurd reality. We ...
  • Book Jacket: Bloodbath Nation
    Bloodbath Nation
    by Paul Auster
    In recent years, Booker Prize­–nominated novelist Paul Auster has increasingly turned to ...
  • Book Jacket: The Nazi Conspiracy
    The Nazi Conspiracy
    by Brad Meltzer, Josh Mensch
    The Nazi Conspiracy by Brad Meltzer and Josh Mensch was a big hit with our First Impressions readers...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The Love of My Life
by Rosie Walsh
An up-all-night love story wrapped in a mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Ghosted.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Moonrise Over New Jessup
    by Jamila Minnicks

    "Jamila Minnicks pulled me into pages of history I'd never turned before."—Barbara Kingsolver

  • Book Jacket

    River Sing Me Home
    by Eleanor Shearer

    A remarkable debut about a mother's gripping journey across the Caribbean to find her stolen children in the aftermath of slavery.

  • Book Jacket

    Margot
    by Wendell Steavenson

    A young woman struggles to break free of her upper-class upbringing amid the whirlwind years of the sexual revolution.

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

It's A G T Me

and be entered to win..

Who Said...

Children are not the people of tomorrow, but people today.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.