Results for Young Adults + Dealing with Loss

Select your view:
  • The Place Between Breaths
    An Na
    Hardcover: 03/27/2018
     
    From master storyteller and Printz Award–winning author An Na comes a dark, intensely moving story of a ...
  • Goodbye Days
    Jeff Zentner
    Paperback: 03/13/2018
     
    A novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and ...
  • History Is All You Left Me
    Adam Silvera
    Paperback: 02/06/2018
     
    From the New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not comes an explosive examination of grief, ...
  • A List of Cages
    Robin Roe
    Paperback: 12/05/2017
     
    First-time novelist Robin Roe relied on life experience when writing this exquisite, gripping story featuring ...
  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Life
    Benjamin Saenz
    Paperback: 11/30/2017
     
    "Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book ...
  • All We Have Left
    Wendy Mills
    Paperback: 08/15/2017
     
    Winner of the 2016 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    Interweaving stories from past and present, ...
  • Thanks for the Trouble
    Tommy Wallach
    Paperback: 06/06/2017
     
    Tommy Wallach, the New York Times bestselling author of the "stunning debut" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.