Results for Children & Teens + Dealing with Loss

Select your view:
  • We Are the Ants
    Shaun Hutchinson
    Paperback: 05/16/2017
     
    From the "author to watch" (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley comes a brand-new novel about...
  • The Memory Book
    Lara Avery
    Paperback: 05/09/2017
     
    They tell me that my memory will never be the same, that I'll start forgetting things. At first just a little,...
  • Grendel's Guide to Love and War
    A. E. Kaplan
    Hardcover: 04/18/2017
     
    The Perks of Being a Wallflower meets Revenge of the Nerds in this tale of a teen misfit who seeks to take ...
  • Girl in the Blue Coat
    Monica Hesse
    Paperback: 04/04/2017
     
    Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying ...
  • The Emperor of Any Place
    Tim Wynne-Jones
    Paperback: 03/14/2017
     
    The ghosts of war reverberate across the generations in a riveting, time-shifting story within a story from ...
  • Goodbye Days
    Jeff Zentner
    Hardcover: 03/07/2017
     
    A novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and ...
  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Life
    Benjamin Saenz
    Hardcover: 03/07/2017
     
    "Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -