Results for General Fiction + Thrillers + Strong Female Leads, set in USA

Total books found: 46

Page 1 of 6
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • The Turnout
    Megan Abbott
    Hardcover: 08/03/2021
     
    Bestselling and award-winning author Megan Abbott's revelatory and mesmerizing new novel set against the ...
  • A Woman of Intelligence
    Karin Tanabe
    Hardcover: 07/20/2021
     
    From "a master of historical fiction" (NPR), Karin Tanabe's A Woman of Intelligence is an exhilarating tale of...
  • The Stone Girl: A Novel
    Dirk Wittenborn
    Paperback: 07/13/2021
     
    The Stone Girl is a riveting tale of deception, vengeance, and power set against the haunting beauty of the ...
  • The Last Flight
    Julie Clark
    Paperback: 05/04/2021
     
    For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, The Last Flight is the story of two women - both alone, both ...
  • The Night Always Comes
    Willy Vlautin
    Hardcover: 04/06/2021
     
    Award-winning author Willy Vlautin explores the impact of trickle-down greed and opportunism of gentrification...
  • Firekeeper's Daughter
    Angeline Boulley
    Hardcover: 03/16/2021
     
    Winner of the 2021 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author ...
  • The Sun Down Motel
    Simone St. James
    Paperback: 10/20/2020
     
    Something hasn't been right at the roadside Sun Down Motel for a very long time, and Carly Kirk is about to ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.