Results for General Fiction + Thrillers + Contemporary

Select your view:
  • The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley
    Hannah Tinti
    Hardcover: 03/28/2017
     
    A mesmerizing father-daughter epic that explores what it means to be a hero.
  • I See You
    Clare Mackintosh
    Hardcover: 02/21/2017
     
    The author of the award winning, smash bestseller, I Let You Go, propels readers into a dark and ...
  • Breaking Wild
    Diane Les Becquets
    Paperback: 02/21/2017
     
    In captivating prose, Diane Les Becquets tells the story of one woman missing in the Colorado wilderness and ...
  • I Let You Go
    Clare Mackintosh
    Paperback: 11/29/2016
     
    The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.... a novel with "an ...
  • Conclave
    Robert Harris
    Hardcover: 11/22/2016
     
    The best-selling author of Enigma and Fatherland turns to today's Vatican in a ripped-from-the-headlines novel...
  • The Hermit
    Thomas Rydahl
    Hardcover: 11/08/2016
     
    For fans of Paul Auster, Raymond Chandler and Graham Greene comes this bold, prize-winning literary thriller.
  • The Perfect Girl
    Gilly Macmillan
    Paperback: 09/06/2016
     
    The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 184

Page 1 of 27
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -