Results for General Fiction + Novels + Strong Female Leads

Select your view:
  • Transcendent Kingdom
    Yaa Gyasi
    Hardcover: 09/01/2020
     
    Yaa Gyasi's stunning follow-up to her acclaimed national bestseller Homegoing is a powerful, raw, intimate, ...
  • A Girl is A Body of Water
    Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi
    Hardcover: 09/01/2020
     
    International-award-winning author Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi's novel is a sweeping and powerful portrait of a...
  • His Only Wife
    Peace Adzo Medie
    Hardcover: 09/01/2020
     
    "Elikem married me in absentia; he did not come to our wedding."
  • When We Were Vikings
    Andrew David MacDonald
    Paperback: 08/25/2020
     
    A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the ...
  • Aria
    Nazanine Hozar
    Hardcover: 08/18/2020
     
    An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution--called a "Doctor Zhivago of Iran" by ...
  • It Would Be Night in Caracas
    Karina Sainz Borgo
    Paperback: 08/18/2020
     
    Told with gripping intensity, It Would be Night in Caracas chronicles one woman's desperate battle to survive ...
  • Migrations: A Novel
    Charlotte McConaghy
    Hardcover: 08/04/2020
     
    For readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 274

Page 1 of 40
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.