Results for General Fiction + Novels + Religious or Spiritual Themes

Select your view:
  • The Dearly Beloved
    Cara Wall
    Hardcover: 08/13/2019
     
    A luminous debut novel about two young couples whose lives become intertwined when the husbands are appointed ...
  • Southernmost
    Silas House
    Paperback: 06/04/2019
     
    In this stunning novel about judgment, courage, heartbreak, and change, author Silas House wrestles with the ...
  • Women Talking
    Miriam Toews
    Hardcover: 04/02/2019
     
    Based on real events and told through the "minutes" of the women's all-female symposium, Toews's masterful ...
  • The Ninth Hour: A Novel
    Alice McDermott
    Paperback: 09/04/2018
     
    Rendered with remarkable lucidity and intelligence, Alice McDermott's The Ninth Hour is a crowning achievement...
  • Midwinter Break
    Bernard MacLaverty
    Paperback: 09/04/2018
     
    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple's search for ...
  • A Good Country
    Laleh Khadivi
    Paperback: 09/04/2018
     
    A timely novel about the radicalization of a Muslim teen in California - about where identity truly lies, and ...
  • Forest Dark: A Novel
    Nicole Krauss
    Paperback: 08/07/2018
     
    Bursting with life and humor, Forest Dark is a profound, mesmerizing novel of metamorphosis and self-...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.