Results for General Fiction + Novels + Religious or Spiritual Themes

Select your view:
  • The Ninth Hour: A Novel
    Alice McDermott
    Hardcover: 09/19/2017
     
    Rendered with remarkable lucidity and intelligence, Alice McDermott's The Ninth Hour is a crowning achievement...
  • Forest Dark: A Novel
    Nicole Krauss
    Hardcover: 09/12/2017
     
    Bursting with life and humor, Forest Dark is a profound, mesmerizing novel of metamorphosis and self-...
  • Midwinter Break
    Bernard MacLaverty
    Hardcover: 08/22/2017
     
    For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple's search for ...
  • The Guineveres
    Sarah Domet
    Paperback: 07/11/2017
     
    To four girls who have nothing, their friendship is everything: they are each other's confidants, teachers, ...
  • My Name is Not Friday
    Jon Walter
    Paperback: 05/30/2017
     
    "Samuel's endearing, immersive narration makes the novel a fascinating and unforgettable account of a brutal ...
  • A Good Country
    Laleh Khadivi
    Hardcover: 05/23/2017
     
    A timely novel about the radicalization of a Muslim teen in California - about where identity truly lies, and ...
  • The Delight of Being Ordinary: A Road Trip with the Pope and the Dalai Lama
    Roland Merullo
    Hardcover: 04/11/2017
     
    Roland Merullo's playful, eloquent, and life-affirming novel finds the Pope and the Dalai Lama teaming up for ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.