Results for General Fiction + Mysteries

Select your view:
  • So Say the Fallen: The Belfast Novels
    Stuart Neville
    Paperback: 06/06/2017
     
    An apparent suicide exposes a deadly secret in the suburbs of Belfast.
  • The Strings of Murder
    Oscar de Muriel
    Paperback: 05/09/2017
     
    The brutal slaying of a violinist in his home in 1888 sparks a locked room murder mystery investigated by two ...
  • A Great Reckoning: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel, #12
    Louise Penny
    Paperback: 05/02/2017
     
    Winner of the 2016 BookBrowse Fiction Award

    Bestselling author Louise Penny pulls back the layers to reveal a ...
  • Long Black Veil
    Jennifer Finney Boylan
    Hardcover: 04/11/2017
     
    For fans of The Secret History and The Poison Tree, a novel about a woman whose family and identity are ...
  • If We Were Villains
    M L. Rio
    Hardcover: 04/11/2017
     
    Intelligent, thrilling, and richly detailed, If We Were Villains is a captivating story of the enduring power ...
  • The Mirror Thief
    Martin Seay
    Paperback: 04/11/2017
     
    Set in three cities in three eras, The Mirror Thief calls to mind David Mitchell and Umberto Eco in its mix of...
  • The Loney
    Andrew Hurley
    Paperback: 04/11/2017
     
    The eerie, suspenseful debut novel — hailed as "an amazing piece of fiction" by Stephen King — that ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 268

Page 1 of 39
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.