Results for General Fiction + In Time of War & The Effects of War

Select your view:
  • The Winter Soldier
    Daniel Mason
    Paperback: 09/10/2019
     
    By the international bestselling author of The Piano Tuner, a sweeping and unforgettable love story of a young...
  • The Secrets We Kept: A novel
    Lara Prescott
    Hardcover: 09/03/2019
     
    A thrilling tale of secretaries turned spies, of love and duty, and of sacrifice--inspired by the true story ...
  • Waiting for Eden
    Elliot Ackerman
    Paperback: 09/03/2019
     
    From the National Book Award finalist, a breathtakingly spare and shattering new novel that traces the ...
  • The Beekeeper of Aleppo: A Novel
    Christy Lefteri
    Hardcover: 08/27/2019
     
    This unforgettable novel puts human faces on the Syrian war with the immigrant story of a beekeeper, his wife,...
  • A Door in the Earth
    Amy Waldman
    Hardcover: 08/27/2019
     
    For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a "breathtaking and achingly nuanced" (...
  • Trinity
    Louisa Hall
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    From the acclaimed author of Speak comes a kaleidoscopic novel about Robert Oppenheimer - father of the atomic...
  • The Removes
    Tatjana Soli
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    As the first wave of pioneers travel westward to settle the American frontier, two women discover their inner ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 397

Page 1 of 57
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.