Results for General Fiction + In Time of War & The Effects of War

Select your view:
  • On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
    Ocean Vuong
    Hardcover: 06/04/2019
     
    Poet Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, a first love, and the redemptive power of...
  • Deception Cove: Neah Bay Book 1
    Owen Laukkanen
    Hardcover: 05/21/2019
     
    For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a thriller about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught ...
  • Red Birds
    Mohammed Hanif
    Paperback: 05/14/2019
     
    A powerful novel about war, family and love, from the bestselling, prize-winning author dubbed 'Pakistan's ...
  • The Flight Portfolio
    Julie Orringer
    Hardcover: 05/07/2019
     
    The long-awaited new work from the best-selling author of The Invisible Bridge takes us back to occupied ...
  • The Guest Book
    Sarah Blake
    Hardcover: 05/07/2019
     
    Sarah Blake's triumphant novel tells the story of a family and a country that buries its past in quiet, until ...
  • Call Me American: A Memoir
    Abdi Nor Iftin
    Paperback: 05/07/2019
     
    The incredible true story of a boy living in war-torn Somalia who escapes to America--first by way of the ...
  • Transcription
    Kate Atkinson
    Paperback: 04/30/2019
     
    A dramatic story of WWII espionage, betrayal, and loyalty, by the #1 bestselling author of Life After Life.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 389

Page 1 of 56
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.