MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Results for General Fiction + Strong Female Leads, set in Europe

Select your view:
  • Delayed Rays of a Star
    Amanda Lee Koe
    Paperback: 06/09/2020
     
    A dazzling debut novel following the lives of three groundbreaking women - Marlene Dietrich, Anna May Wong, ...
  • The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy
    Mackenzi Lee
    Paperback: 05/26/2020
     
    Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming a doctor - even if...
  • Conviction
    Denise Mina
    Paperback: 04/14/2020
     
    The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window: A ...
  • Circe
    Madeline Miller
    Paperback: 04/14/2020
     
    Winner of the 2018 BookBrowse Fiction Award

    The daring, dazzling and highly anticipated follow-up to the ...
  • Miss Austen
    Gill Hornby
    Hardcover: 04/07/2020
     
    For fans of Jo Baker's Longbourn, a witty, poignant novel about Cassandra Austen and her famous sister, Jane.
  • The Winemaker's Wife
    Kristin Harmel
    Paperback: 03/17/2020
     
    A moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II.
  • The Yellow Bird Sings: A Novel
    Jennifer Rosner
    Hardcover: 03/03/2020
     
    In Poland, as World War II rages, a mother hides with her young daughter, a musical prodigy whose slightest ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 115

Page 1 of 17
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.