Results for General Fiction + Contemporary, set in Spain

Select your view:
  • The Invisible Guardian
    Dolores Redondo
    Paperback: 09/19/2017
     
    Already a #1 international bestseller, this tautly written and gripping psychological thriller forces a police...
  • The Hermit
    Thomas Rydahl
    Paperback: 06/01/2017
     
    For fans of Paul Auster, Raymond Chandler and Graham Greene comes this bold, prize-winning literary thriller.
  • Hot Milk
    Deborah Levy
    Paperback: 05/09/2017
     
    A richly mythic, colour-saturated tale which explores the violently primal bond between mother and daughter.
  • The Dark Flood Rises
    Margaret Drabble
    Hardcover: 02/14/2017
     
    A magnificently mordant reckoning with mortality by the great British novelist.
  • The Summer of Dead Toys: An Inspector Salgado Thriller
    Antonio Hill
    Paperback: 05/13/2014
     
    Gripping, sophisticated, and wickedly entertaining, The Summer of Dead Toys introduces a charismatic new ...
  • The Infatuations: A Novel
    Javier MarĂ­as
    Paperback: 04/22/2014
     
    An immersive, provocative novel propelled by a seemingly random murder that we come to understand—or do ...
  • Or the Bull Kills You: A Mystery
    Jason Webster
    Paperback: 04/16/2012
     
    An accomplished debut mystery set in the high-stakes and decidedly murky world of bullfighting in Valencia, ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 8

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.