Announcing Our Best Books of 2021

Results for General Fiction, set in Wash. Ore. Idaho

Total books found: 44

Page 1 of 6
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • The Cold Millions
    Jess Walter
    Paperback: 09/28/2021
     
    The author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Beautiful Ruins delivers another "literary miracle" (NPR) - a ...
  • What Comes After
    JoAnne Tompkins
    Hardcover: 04/13/2021
     
    After the shocking death of two teenage boys tears apart a community in the Pacific Northwest, a mysterious ...
  • The Night Always Comes
    Willy Vlautin
    Hardcover: 04/06/2021
     
    Award-winning author Willy Vlautin explores the impact of trickle-down greed and opportunism of gentrification...
  • Deception Cove: Neah Bay Book 1
    Owen Laukkanen
    Paperback: 05/28/2020
     
    For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a thriller about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught ...
  • The Paragon Hotel
    Lyndsay Faye
    Paperback: 12/03/2019
     
    The new and exciting historical thriller by Lyndsay Faye, which follows Alice "Nobody" from Prohibition-era ...
  • The Overstory: A Novel
    Richard Powers
    Paperback: 04/02/2019
     
    "The best novel ever written about trees, and really just one of the best novels, period."
    —Ann Patchett
  • Lawn Boy
    Jonathan Evison
    Paperback: 03/19/2019
     
    Lawn Boy is an important, entertaining, and completely winning novel about social class distinctions, about ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.