Results for General Fiction, set in Wash. Ore. Idaho

Select your view:
  • Love and Other Consolation Prizes: A Novel
    Jamie Ford
    Hardcover: 09/12/2017
     
    From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a ...
  • Piecing Me Together
    Renee Watson
    Hardcover: 02/14/2017
     
    A timely and powerful story about a teen girl striving for success in a world that too often feels like it ...
  • This Is How It Always Is
    Laurie Frankel
    Hardcover: 01/24/2017
     
    This is how a family keeps a secret...and how that secret ends up keeping them. This is how a family lives ...
  • This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!
    Jonathan Evison
    Paperback: 05/31/2016
     
    Part dysfunctional love story, part poignant exploration of the mother/daughter relationship, Jonathan Evison...
  • Aquarium
    David Vann
    Paperback: 01/12/2016
     
    In crystalline, chiseled, yet graceful prose, Aquarium takes us into the heart of a brave young girl whose ...
  • The Animals
    Christian Kiefer
    Paperback: 01/11/2016
     
    For fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen, a literary thriller from one of the most exciting new voices ...
  • The Bully of Order: A Novel
    Brian Hart
    Paperback: 09/15/2015
     
    Set in a logging town on the lawless Pacific coast of Washington State at the turn of the twentieth century, a...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 34

Page 1 of 5
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.