Results for General Fiction, set in Wash. Ore. Idaho

Select your view:
  • This Is Your Life, Harriet Chance!
    Jonathan Evison
    Paperback: 05/31/2016
    Part dysfunctional love story, part poignant exploration of the mother/daughter relationship, Jonathan Evison...
  • Aquarium
    David Vann
    Paperback: 01/12/2016
    In crystalline, chiseled, yet graceful prose, Aquarium takes us into the heart of a brave young girl whose ...
  • The Animals
    Christian Kiefer
    Paperback: 01/11/2016
    For fans of Denis Johnson and Peter Matthiessen, a literary thriller from one of the most exciting new voices ...
  • The Bully of Order: A Novel
    Brian Hart
    Paperback: 09/15/2015
    Set in a logging town on the lawless Pacific coast of Washington State at the turn of the twentieth century, a...
  • One Kick: A Kick Lannigan Novel
    Chelsea Cain
    Paperback: 05/26/2015
    A heart-stopping, entertaining thrill ride, One Kick announces the arrival of a blistering new series by a ...
  • The Game of Love and Death
    Martha Brockenbrough
    Paperback: 04/02/2015
    Not since The Book Thief has the character of Death played such an original and affecting part in a book for ...
  • Gemini
    Carol Cassella
    Paperback: 03/17/2015
    A stranger's life hangs in the balance. What if you had the power to decide if she lives or dies?

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 31

Page 1 of 5
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.