Results for General Fiction, set in UK (Britain) & Ireland

Select your view:
  • The Blind Astronomer's Daughter
    John Pipkin
    Hardcover: 10/11/2016
    A novel of the obsessions of the age: scientific inquiry, geographic discovery, political reformation, but ...
  • Wake
    Anna Hope
    Paperback: 10/04/2016
    Anna Hope's brilliant debut unfolds over the course of five days, as three women must deal with the ...
  • So Say the Fallen: The Belfast Novels
    Stuart Neville
    Hardcover: 09/20/2016
    An apparent suicide exposes a deadly secret in the suburbs of Belfast.
  • The Other Side of the World
    Stephanie Bishop
    Hardcover: 09/20/2016
    In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road comes a novel set in the 1960s about marriage, ...
  • The Wonder
    Emma Donoghue
    Hardcover: 09/20/2016
    In Emma Donoghue's latest masterpiece, an English nurse brought to a small Irish village to observe what ...
  • The Ballroom: A Novel
    Anna Hope
    Hardcover: 09/06/2016
    A searing novel of forbidden love on the Yorkshire moors from the author of the critically acclaimed debut ...
  • The Blue Guitar
    John Banville
    Paperback: 08/09/2016
    John Banville, the Man Booker Prize–winning author of The Sea and Ancient Light, now gives us a new novel...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 347

Page 1 of 50
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.


Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!

Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.