Results for General Fiction + The Future

Total books found: 67

Page 1 of 9
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Setting
Select your view:
  • My Monticello: Fiction
    Jocelyn Nicole Johnson
    Hardcover: 10/05/2021
     
    A young woman descended from Thomas Jefferson and Sally Hemings driven from her neighborhood by a white ...
  • Harrow: A novel
    Joy Williams
    Hardcover: 09/14/2021
     
    In her first novel since The Quick and the Dead (a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize), the legendary writer ...
  • The Mother Code
    Carole Stivers
    Paperback: 08/17/2021
     
    What it means to be human-–and a mother-–is put to the test in Carole Stivers' debut novel set in ...
  • Migrations: A Novel
    Charlotte McConaghy
    Paperback: 07/06/2021
     
    For readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman ...
  • Blood Like Magic: Book 1
    Liselle Sambury
    Hardcover: 06/15/2021
     
    A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first ...
  • Project Hail Mary
    Andy Weir
    Hardcover: 05/04/2021
     
    A lone astronaut must save the earth from disaster in this incredible new science-based thriller from the #1 ...
  • Hummingbird Salamander
    Jeff VanderMeer
    Hardcover: 04/06/2021
     
    From the author of Annihilation, a brilliant speculative thriller of dark conspiracy, endangered species, and ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.