BookBrowse Apps for smartphones, tablets and websites

BookBrowse Apps

Smart Phones & Tablets

How to put a BookBrowse icon on your Android homescreen.

How to put a BookBrowse icon on your iPhone homescreen.

How to put a BookBrowse icon on your iPad homescreen

Apps for Websites

We're often asked if it's okay to copy BookBrowse's content to put on other websites. The short answer is no because everything at BookBrowse is under copyright, some to BookBrowse, some to the legal copyright holders (e.g. the excerpts are copyrighted to the authors), so it is not okay to copy content from us to use elsewhere without specific permission in writing.

But you can use our apps - which change all the time depending on what books, reviews and news articles are being featured at the time.

To get started, pick an app from the options below. Click "get this app" to open a page displaying just the one app. Copy and paste the little piece of code on to your website. Then, every time we update BookBrowse, your website will automatically update too.

Simple as that!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The World Doesn't Require You
    The World Doesn't Require You
    by Rion Amilcar Scott
    You can't move for young authors being marketed as "unique," "bold" and "visionary" these days. So ...
  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...


Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.