How to install a BookBrowse icon to your iPhone Home Screen

BookBrowse on the iPhone

The iPhone Home Screen displays icons which allow you to easily access your apps.

It is simple to add a BookBrowse icon to your Home Screen, which with a simple tap will open your browser and link you directly to BookBrowse.

Step 1. First, open Safari by tapping on the icon on your Home Screen.



Step 2. Type in www.bookbrowse.com


Step 3. When the page has loaded, tap on the '+' - generally in the middle at the bottom of your screen (in older devices, it could be an arrow that looks like it's trying to get away from a square).



Step 4. A new menu should now appear; tap on "Add to Home Screen". You now have the opportunity to name the icon which will be added to your home screen - we recommend you name it "BookBrowse".



Step 5. When you have done this, tap on the "add" button at the top right. You should now be taken back to the main Safari window. Close Safari, and a new BookBrowse icon will appear on your Home Screen. You are done!

Next time you want to access BookBrowse, simply tap on the item and Safari will open directly to the BookBrowse mobile page.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.