Win free books to BookBrowse by solving our fiendish Wordplays!

Wordplay

wordplay icon

~ L, Damn L, A S ~

Decipher this well-known saying and you could win the book of your choice.

For example 'K The B' = kick the bucket.

Wordplays are open to BookBrowse visitors worldwide (visitors outside the USA win a 6-month membership to BookBrowse).

In each contest one winner will be selected at random from the correct entries. The winner will be notified by email shortly after the draw closes.

This Wordplay will end on Oct 28, 2019.

Rules | Past Wordplays | Past Winners

Entry Form

Your First Name:


Your Email Address:


Please double check that your email is correct. Email addresses will only be used to select the winners and will not be shared with any third parties in any shape or form.

Answer to 'L, Damn L, A S'


Optional - Your Comments
Please use this space if you would like to make a comment about this quiz or any other aspect of BookBrowse.com. These comments are read but we cannot respond to them - so if you have a comment or question that needs a reply please use the contact form.





Please enter the text shown in the picture.

Free Newsletter
Yes! Please subscribe me to BookBrowse's free weekly newsletters stuffed with book reviews, back-stories, books coming soon, author interviews, book club info and more! (unsubscribe at anytime with one click)
I'm already on the mailing list.
I'm not interested in receiving emails from BookBrowse.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead
    Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead
    by Olga Tokarczuk
    A subversive feminist noir mystery set in a remote Polish village, Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of...
  • Book Jacket: The World Doesn't Require You
    The World Doesn't Require You
    by Rion Amilcar Scott
    You can't move for young authors being marketed as "unique," "bold" and "visionary" these days. So ...
  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.