Join BookBrowse today and get access to free books, our twice monthly digital magazine, and more.

Reviews of Teen Love on Relationships by Kimberly Kirberger

Teen Love on Relationships

A Book For Teenagers

by Kimberly Kirberger

Teen Love on Relationships by Kimberly Kirberger X
Teen Love on Relationships by Kimberly Kirberger
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Paperback:
    Oct 1999, 371 pages

    Genres

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Book Summary

However you feel about love, this book will show you that your feelings are okay, and most important, that you are not alone.

To love oneself is the beginning of a life-long romance.
- Oscar Wilde

Love is such a mystery — sometimes painful, other times glorious, always challenging. This book will guide you to understand and sort out your myriad feelings and experiences.

However you feel about love — love it, hate it, wish you knew, wish you didn't, or feel too scared and confused to even try to find out — this book will show you that your feelings are okay, and most important, that you are not alone. In it you'll find letters from other teens and Kimberly's responses to their questions, concerns and confusion and you'll get a wide-ranging perspective on love and relationships.

Kimberly receives hundreds of letters a week from teens addressing every possible concern - love, sex, drugs, parental problems, cliques, fitting in - and through this communication, Kimberly has developed an empathy that teens throughout the world sense from her work on Chicken Soup for the Teenage Soul.

First and Foremost:
You Gotta Love
Yourself!


Each relationship you have
with another person reflects the
relationship you have
with yourself

To love oneself is the beginning of a life-long romance.
- Oscar Wilde

Before we get started with relationships, let's take a look at the most important relationship we will ever have..., the one with ourselves.

When asked if they like/love themselves, most people would respond with a quick yes. However, were they to examine their feelings further, these people would come to the same conclusion that I have. I am my own worst enemy. I would not tolerate anyone treating me the way I treat myself. I would leave the room or hang up the phone if anyone dared to say the things to me that I say to myself. I second-guess myself, lecture myself, judge myself and sometimes even punish myself. As for compassion, I tend to save that for my friends. At least that's how it used to be. My approach to myself is improving because I have ...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Reviews

Media Reviews

Reader Reviews

ASHINTON

THIS IS A GOOD BOOK I WOULD LIKE TO BUT ONE OF YOU BOOKS
kristin

This book is to good. Every girl and boy should get this book!!!!!! Its good for the soul ha ha.
erin lombard

This book is good for my age. It motavets my soul.I have never Had such an inspiring book for my age. I love it.!!
CarrieJo

The book was so wonderful. It made me laugh, cry and think. Definately a great book. Everyone should go out and buy it!

Write your own review!

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Teen Love on Relationships, try these:

We have 4 read-alikes for Teen Love on Relationships, but non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this book's read-alikes, you need to be a member.
Search read-alikes
How we choose read-alikes

Books with similar themes


Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Join our inner reading circle, go ad-free and get way more!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket
    Cecilia
    by K-Ming Chang
    In the first few pages of K-Ming Chang's bizarre yet engrossing novella Cecilia, Seven, the ...
  • Book Jacket: Women and Children First
    Women and Children First
    by Alina Grabowski
    After Lucy Anderson falls to her death at a high school party, no one in Nashquitten, her gloomy, ...
  • Book Jacket: Henry Henry
    Henry Henry
    by Allen Bratton
    Allen Bratton's Henry Henry chronicles a year in the life of Hal Lancaster. Readers already ...
  • Book Jacket: The Last Murder at the End of the World
    The Last Murder at the End of the World
    by Stuart Turton
    The island is the only safe place left on Earth. Since a deadly fog overtook the planet, the ...

BookBrowse Book Club

Book Jacket
The Pecan Children
by Quinn Connor
Two sisters deeply tied to their small Southern town fight to break free of the darkness swallowing the land whole.
Book Jacket
Look on the Bright Side
by Kristan Higgins
From the author of Pack Up the Moon comes a funny, romantic, and moving novel about life's unexpected rewards.
Win This Book
Win The Bluestockings

The Bluestockings by Susannah Gibson

An illuminating group portrait of the eighteenth-century women who dared to imagine an active life for themselves in both mind and spirit.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A W in S C

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.