Books reviewed by Stacey Brownlie at BookBrowse.

Stacey Brownlie
BookBrowse Reviewer

Stacey Brownlie is a reference instruction librarian at Harrisburg Area Community College. She has a B.A. in English and a Master's degree in Library Science. She also reviews books for Library Journal and is a freelance writer and proofreader.

Books reviewed by Stacey Brownlie

Redeployment (05/07/14)
Happier Endings (05/08/13)
Life After Life (04/17/13)
Schroder (02/06/13)
The Antidote (01/23/13)
Crazy Brave (08/22/12)
Quiet (02/01/12)
A Monster Calls (10/05/11)
Orientation (06/15/11)
Deadly Spin (01/13/11)
Yellow Dirt (11/03/10)
Half a Life (11/03/10)
Burmese Lessons (06/09/10)
Nothing to Envy (01/13/10)
Tinkers (01/21/09)
The Forever War (10/01/08)
The Gargoyle (08/13/08)
The Eye of Jade (02/07/08)
A Golden Age (01/10/08)

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Commonwealth
    Commonwealth
    by Ann Patchett
    Opening Ann Patchett's novel Commonwealth about two semi-functional mid-late 20th Century ...
  • Book Jacket: A Gentleman in Moscow
    A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles
    It is June 21, 1922, and 33-year-old Count Alexander Ilyich Rostov is convicted of being a class ...
  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...

First Impressions

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.