Books reviewed by Norah Piehl at BookBrowse.

Norah Piehl
BookBrowse Reviewer

Norah Piehl is a former bookseller who has also worked for several publishing companies. Currently the deputy director of the Boston Book Festival, Norah reviews books and writes interviews and features for a number of print and online publications.

Books reviewed by Norah Piehl

Underland (06/19/19)
After She's Gone (03/20/19)
The Heavens (03/06/19)
Unmarriageable (02/06/19)
Transcription (10/03/18)
Home After Dark (09/19/18)
Harry's Trees (08/29/18)
Planet Funny (07/11/18)
Lawn Boy (05/30/18)
Speak No Evil (03/07/18)
Sunburn (02/21/18)
New People (08/02/17)
Shadow Man (07/12/17)
The Book of Joan (05/17/17)
Glass House (05/03/17)
Merrow (02/15/17)
The Sellout (01/18/17)
Harmony (09/21/16)
Another Brooklyn (08/03/16)
Goodbye Stranger (09/16/15)
The Night Stages (08/12/15)
A God in Ruins (05/13/15)
Spinster (04/29/15)
Hausfrau (03/18/15)
H is for Hawk (03/04/15)
Honeydew (02/18/15)
Sweetland (01/21/15)
The Story Hour (09/17/14)
The Watcher (06/04/14)
The Blessings (05/21/14)
Frog Music (04/09/14)
The Crane Wife (01/22/14)
Fangirl (10/02/13)
Tumbledown (09/04/13)
Love Is a Canoe (02/06/13)
Me Before You (01/23/13)
Sweet Tooth (11/28/12)
Winter Journal (10/17/12)
Every Day (10/03/12)
Battleborn (09/12/12)
Vandal Love (08/08/12)
Enchanted (05/16/12)
After the Snow (04/11/12)
Girlchild (03/07/12)
Ragnarok (02/01/12)
Life (11/03/11)
The Map of Time (08/04/11)
Big Girl Small (06/15/11)
Tiger Hills (04/06/11)
Fame (09/22/10)
Solar (05/19/10)
So Much for That (04/07/10)
The Unnamed (02/17/10)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Age of Living Machines
    The Age of Living Machines
    by Susan Hockfield
    In the face of looming global challenges, such as overpopulation, resource depletion and disease, Dr...
  • Book Jacket
    The Mars Room
    by Rachel Kushner
    There is palpable tension between expectation and reality in Rachel Kushner's third novel. The ...
  • Book Jacket: The Guest Book
    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake
    Sarah Blake's critically-acclaimed third novel The Guest Book was a hit with our First Impressions ...
  • Book Jacket: How It Feels to Float
    How It Feels to Float
    by Helena Fox
    Even though Biz's dad has been dead for ten years, he constantly visits her and tells stories about ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    More News Tomorrow
    by Susan Richards Shreve

    An irresistible portrait of a family drawn together in search of truth.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Girls Burn Brighter
by Shobha Rao

An extraordinary and heart-rending tale of two girls with all the odds against them.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Conviction

Conviction by Denise Mina

The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L A Let L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.