MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Norah Piehl at BookBrowse.

Norah Piehl
BookBrowse Reviewer

Norah Piehl is a former bookseller who has also worked for several publishing companies. Currently the deputy director of the Boston Book Festival, Norah reviews books and writes interviews and features for a number of print and online publications.

Books reviewed by Norah Piehl

Underland (06/19/19)
After She's Gone (03/20/19)
The Heavens (03/06/19)
Unmarriageable (02/06/19)
Transcription (10/03/18)
Home After Dark (09/19/18)
Harry's Trees (08/29/18)
Planet Funny (07/11/18)
Lawn Boy (05/30/18)
Speak No Evil (03/07/18)
Sunburn (02/21/18)
New People (08/02/17)
Shadow Man (07/12/17)
The Book of Joan (05/17/17)
Glass House (05/03/17)
Merrow (02/15/17)
The Sellout (01/18/17)
Harmony (09/21/16)
Another Brooklyn (08/03/16)
Goodbye Stranger (09/16/15)
The Night Stages (08/12/15)
A God in Ruins (05/13/15)
Spinster (04/29/15)
Hausfrau (03/18/15)
H is for Hawk (03/04/15)
Honeydew (02/18/15)
Sweetland (01/21/15)
The Story Hour (09/17/14)
The Watcher (06/04/14)
The Blessings (05/21/14)
Frog Music (04/09/14)
The Crane Wife (01/22/14)
Fangirl (10/02/13)
Tumbledown (09/04/13)
Love Is a Canoe (02/06/13)
Me Before You (01/23/13)
Sweet Tooth (11/28/12)
Winter Journal (10/17/12)
Every Day (10/03/12)
Battleborn (09/12/12)
Vandal Love (08/08/12)
Enchanted (05/16/12)
After the Snow (04/11/12)
Girlchild (03/07/12)
Ragnarok (02/01/12)
Life (11/03/11)
The Map of Time (08/04/11)
Big Girl Small (06/15/11)
Tiger Hills (04/06/11)
Fame (09/22/10)
Solar (05/19/10)
So Much for That (04/07/10)
The Unnamed (02/17/10)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: In the Dream House
    In the Dream House
    by Carmen Maria Machado
    In the introduction to In the Dream House, Carmen Maria Machado (a National Book Award finalist for ...
  • Book Jacket: Father of Lions
    Father of Lions
    by Louise Callaghan
    Our readers have given high marks to Father of Lions by Louise Callaghan. Out of 21 reviewers, 18 ...
  • Book Jacket
    Girl, Woman, Other
    by Bernardine Evaristo
    As we meet Amma, a 50-something playwright finally experiencing mainstream success in Bernardine ...
  • Book Jacket: The Revisioners
    The Revisioners
    by Margaret Wilkerson Sexton
    The chapters of Margaret Wilkerson Sexton's second novel, The Revisioners, alternate between three ...

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
The Lost Man
by Jane Harper

"Strong characters, riveting plot and an honest look at life in the Australian outback make it easy to give this 5-stars!"
—BookBrowse

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Remembrance
    by Rita Woods

    A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Small Days and Nights
    by Tishani Doshi

    A captivating and clear-eyed story of two sisters, set against the backdrop of modern India.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Adventurer's Son

Publishing Soon!
The Adventurer's Son

"A brave and marvelous book. A page-turner that will rip your heart out."
--Jon Krakauer

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

I I A Broke, D F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.