Books reviewed by Judy Krueger at BookBrowse.

Judy Krueger
BookBrowse Reviewer

Judy has been an avid reader since the age of six. She works part time as a bookseller at her local independent bookstore, participates in five reading groups and is at work on a memoir of her life in reading. You can visit her blog at keepthewisdom.blogspot.com.

Books reviewed by Judy Krueger

Back to Blood (11/14/12)
Last Will (08/08/12)
Gods Without Men (03/07/12)
Luminarium (09/07/11)
Fly Trap (08/04/11)
Say Her Name (05/12/11)
The Illumination (02/03/11)
Room (09/22/10)
Rock Paper Tiger (08/04/10)
Rat (06/09/10)
The Long Song (05/19/10)
The Surrendered (04/21/10)
The Swan Thieves (02/17/10)
Wolf Hall (11/19/09)
The Lacuna (11/05/09)
The Magicians (09/02/09)
In the Kitchen (07/08/09)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...

  • Book Jacket: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    by Kim Michele Richardson
    A loyal animal companion, treks through gorgeous but forbidding wilderness, glimpses of larger ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.