Books reviewed by Karen Rigby at BookBrowse.

Karen Rigby
BookBrowse Reviewer

Karen Rigby is the author of Chinoiserie (Ahsahta Press, 2012), which received the 2011 Sawtooth Poetry Prize. Her website is karenrigby.com

Books reviewed by Karen Rigby

The Infatuations (09/18/13)
The Round House (10/03/12)
The Absolutist (08/22/12)
Mission to Paris (07/11/12)
The Chaperone (06/14/12)
The Thief (04/18/12)
Drifting House (02/15/12)
Miss New India (06/15/11)
Beirut 39 (08/04/10)
Ilustrado (06/09/10)
Ruby's Spoon (02/17/10)
Nocturnes (11/05/09)
The Spare Room (02/05/09)
Factory Girls (10/15/08)
A Map of Home (10/01/08)

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...

Who Said...

In order to become the master, the politician poses as the servant

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.