Reader reviews and comments on Swift As Desire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Swift As Desire

by Laura Esquivel

Swift As Desire
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2001, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2002, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for Swift As Desire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

maria (10/06/03)

DEFINATLY A GOOD BOOK.....however, the plot skiped all over the place (i think in an attempt to try a new writing style) and it was extreemly difficult to read. on the other hand, i would have to say that there is something for everyone. i chose to read Como agua para chocolate (Like water for Chocolate) and write an apa paper on Laura Esquivel. I loved the book SOOOOO much i went straight to the internet to find more books by her--- i DID like some aspects of the book but it wasnt as strong as her first book. i would recomend like water for chocolate to any teenage girl. IT"S FANTASTIC!!!! then, later maybe this book.
Josie Black (05/26/03)

fantastic, racy. esquivel has yet again managed to use her amazing story telling skills to write yet another passion filled novel. not as original as "like water for chocolate" but still inspiring and leaves the reader hopeful....
  • Page
  • 1

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.