Reader reviews and comments on Swift As Desire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Swift As Desire

by Laura Esquivel

Swift As Desire by Laura Esquivel
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2001, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2002, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 2 reader reviews for Swift As Desire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Josie Black

fantastic, racy. esquivel has yet again managed to use her amazing story telling skills to write yet another passion filled novel. not as original as "like water for chocolate" but still inspiring and leaves the reader hopeful....
maria

DEFINATLY A GOOD BOOK.....however, the plot skiped all over the place (i think in an attempt to try a new writing style) and it was extreemly difficult to read. on the other hand, i would have to say that there is something for everyone. i chose to read Como agua para chocolate (Like water for Chocolate) and write an apa paper on Laura Esquivel. I loved the book SOOOOO much i went straight to the internet to find more books by her--- i DID like some aspects of the book but it wasnt as strong as her first book. i would recomend like water for chocolate to any teenage girl. IT"S FANTASTIC!!!! then, later maybe this book.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.