Reader reviews and comments on The House of Tomorrow, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The House of Tomorrow

A Novel

by Peter Bognanni

The House of Tomorrow by Peter Bognanni
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2010, 354 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2011, 368 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Elena Spagnolie

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for The House of Tomorrow
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

KindleKapers

Geodesic Domes Punk Rock Bands = Wonderful, quirky coming-of-age story!
This is a strange yet oddly real and touching story that explores coming-of-age in a non-traditional family environment, friendship and familial bonds against all odds.

Through first-person narration, we get to know Sebastian Prendergrast, who was orphaned very young and has since been raised by Nana, his off-beat grandmother who lives in a geodesic dome home in Iowa and is a die-hard adherent to the philosophy of R. Buckminster Fuller. When Nana has a stroke, Sebastian is thrust into the world beyond his Geodesic Dome Home where he truly learns the meaning of friendship when he meets Jared Whitcomb, a teenage heart transplant recipient. Together, the two social outcasts learn to face both their present and their future through, of all things, their own punk rock band!

This is truly a unique story that is wonderfully weird, funny, bittersweet and uplifting…a great debut novel!
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.