Books reviewed by Elena Spagnolie at BookBrowse.

Elena Spagnolie
BookBrowse Reviewer

Elena Spagnolie received her Master’s degree in creative writing and Magical Realist studies from New York University, focusing specifically on the relationship between culture and authorial voice, and the Jungian interpretation of archetypal symbols found in Magical Realist works. Outside of academia, she has worked at Prentice Hall Publishing, contributed numerous articles to Travelhost Magazine and currently writes short stories and poetry.

Books reviewed by Elena Spagnolie

Fortune Smiles (10/07/15)
Academy Street (04/15/15)
The Room (03/18/15)
The Rosie Effect (01/21/15)
The Painter (05/21/14)
Ketchup Clouds (01/08/14)
Enon (10/16/13)
Levels of Life (10/02/13)
The Unwinding (07/10/13)
Siege 13 (04/03/13)
A Possible Life (02/06/13)
All of Me (11/14/12)
It's Fine By Me (10/31/12)
Pulse (08/04/11)
The Inevitable (03/09/11)
Heliopolis (11/17/10)
Mr. Peanut (07/08/10)
Dog Boy (05/05/10)

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.