Read what people think about The Edge of the Earth by Christina Schwarz, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Edge of the Earth

by Christina Schwarz

The Edge of the Earth by Christina Schwarz X
The Edge of the Earth by Christina Schwarz
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Apr 2013
    288 pages
    Genre: Historical Fiction

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 8 of 8
There are currently 57 reader reviews for The Edge of the Earth
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Power Reviewer
Colleen L. (Casco, ME) (10/05/12)

Secrets and more secrets....
I liked this book very much. I loved the way the book opened with the youngest daughter, Jane, narrating the chapter. It was soft and appealing and served as a great springboard into the story of Trudy. Trudy's story kept me very interested throughout the entire book. As a reader, you know the author is leading into many secrets but she doesn't disclose them until she is ready. I totally disliked Trudy's husband and wanted to shake her to wake her up so she could 'see' her husband for what he really was.

I found the author's writing superb. You felt like you were in this isolated setting along with Trudy and the author kept the pace moving quite nicely. There was suspense building and when it broke, you were ready for it. All in all, a charming book, a quick read and I think book clubs would enjoy this book as the symbolism is so rich in the story.

Readalikes

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.