Read what people think about The Emperor of All Maladies by Siddhartha Mukherjee, and write your own review.

Summary | Reviews | More Information | More Books

The Emperor of All Maladies

A Biography of Cancer

by Siddhartha Mukherjee

The Emperor of All Maladies
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' rating:

  • Published in USA  Nov 2010
    592 pages
    Genre: Biographies & Memoirs

    Publication Information

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for The Emperor of All Maladies
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

avid (03/06/12)

everything cancer history
This is a very palatable way to learn about cancer. The book covers the history of its diagnosis and treatment, in all its many forms, and efforts that currently exist to identify and treat modern cancers. About 80 of this book is in layman's terms, and several specific cases are included to humanize the information. It does not admonish or instruct, but rather provides useful knowledge about the disease and potential cures and treatments. Read it if you want to learn what cancer is/does and how it's currently being treated. Knowledge is power, right?
  • Page
  • 1

Readalikes

One-Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: I Contain Multitudes
    I Contain Multitudes
    by Ed Yong
    If a stranger were to accost you on the street and tell you that, from birth, you have never been ...
  • Book Jacket: Night of the Animals
    Night of the Animals
    by Bill Broun
    Debut novelist Bill Broun is a gentle, exquisite literary surgeon. His protagonist, 90-year-old ...
  • Book Jacket: My Name Is Leon
    My Name Is Leon
    by Kit De Waal
    Kit de Waal's striking debut, My Name is Leon, has inspired this big, long, complicated question: ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Tea Planter's Wife
    by Dinah Jefferies

    An utterly engrossing, compulsive page-turner set in 1920s Ceylon.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Blood at the Root

Blood at the Root

"A gripping, timely, and important examination of American racism."
- PW Starred Review

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

D C Y C Before T A H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.