Reader reviews and comments on The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens

The Ultimate Teenage Success Guide

by Sean Covey

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens by Sean Covey
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • Paperback:
    Oct 1998, 266 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 15
There are currently 113 reader reviews for The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Ari Cormier (10/17/16)

7 habits
I am in love with this book it is very helpful in many ways
Toni (04/10/16)

Life transforming.....if u allow it.
Life transforming.....if you allow it.
Jimmy (09/16/13)

This book is horrible
Required reading for entering 9th grade. The book doesn't help AT ALL.
honest teenage girl (07/25/13)

The 7 Habits Of Highly Effective Teens
I LOVED THIS BOOK? every teen should read it.

At first I was like "damn, I have to read this stupid book" but then I read it and my whole perspective changed. It's quote " A True Gift For The Teenage Soul"quote
A Teen (04/24/11)

I love it
It is a really helpful book, and an inspiring one that always gives you hope and new ideas. It's just AMAZING and works good with me.
tell_it_ like_it_is (03/23/11)

does'nt help
I've read this book front to back, and as a teen I find this book completely UNhelpful! That may have been the way teens thought way back when, but I find that adults don't understand the complexity of a teenage life today. Try and get phsycological with a teen and they are smart enough to recognize that for what it is. Try and say we have a psychological need, and all we see are words. This time around teens DON'T want attention or help WE WANT TO BE LEFT ALONE!!!!! We dont need or want your PROFESSIONAL HELP!!!!
MISSY (02/23/11)

7 habits of highly effective teenagers
I read this book for an AVID class. It was inspiring to see how it can change one's life. It was a great book and I learned a lot from it. I can only hope that I remember everything I read to become a better person. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts Sean Covey:)
Honest Teen (12/08/10)

Trying to hard
I have had to read this book for two different High School classes. I approached it with an open mind, hoping it would give me some new advice (as with most teens I procrastinate, get into things I probably shouldn't, and generally waste my time). I was sadly disappointed. I was 16 the first time I read this book, and after the first chapter I realized the book is probably more appropriate for a young child. In making this book "suited for teens" the other has over simplified the topics, used childish humor, and created boring repetition. I found very little new information in the book after the first introductory chapters. In my opinion the author has tried to hard to make this book interesting to teens, and has diluted the point. If you are going to make a book to help teens become adults, write an adult book, not a cheezy picture book.

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    No One Is Coming to Save Us
    by Stephanie Powell Watts

    One of Entertainment Weekly, Nylon and Elle's most anticipated books of 2017.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Stars Are Fire
    by Anita Shreve

    An exquisitely suspenseful novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

We should have a great fewer disputes in the world if words were taken for what they are

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -