Reader reviews and comments on The Case of the Man Who Died Laughing, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Case of the Man Who Died Laughing

From the Files of Vish Puri, Most Private Investigator

by Tarquin Hall

The Case of the Man Who Died Laughing
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 2010, 320 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2011, 320 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Norah Piehl

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There is 1 reader review for The Case of the Man Who Died Laughing
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

bookworm (01/06/12)

amazing book
This is really an excellent book. I'm 13 yearr old and have found this book really interesting. It's a mystery about Goddess Kali appearing suddenly in the middle of a laughing session going on at India Gate and killing a person called Dr. Suresh Jha.
Vish Puri investigates this case and later finds out that Dr.Jha was an athiest and this appearance of the Goddess was a mere drama to fool others. But the case becomes serious when Dr.Jha is really murdered...
  • Page
  • 1

Beyond the Book:
  Vish Puri's Favorite Dishes

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.