Reader reviews and comments on The Art of Happiness, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Art of Happiness

A Handbook For Living

by His Holiness The Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler, M.D.

The Art of Happiness by His Holiness The Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler, M.D.
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Nov 1998, 322 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 1999, 322 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 6 reader reviews for The Art of Happiness
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Kirconnell

Inspiring
Absolutely wonderful! I felt happier before I was even halfway through the book. The Dalai Lama has such a compassionate, inspiring outlook on life that he makes you believe that you can do anything. He presents complex concepts in such a simple manner that even I understood them. Did I say that it was wonderful? It should be on everyone's bedside table for nightly reading.
john

Excellente!
kristinak

I recommend this book to all of the soul-searchers out there.It's wisdom you can read over and over.For years;)
Hector Ramirez

Great book! In hard times, I recommedn this book to help with your suffering.

Anonymous

Danny
The Art Of Happiness By Dalai Lama,isthe best and helpfull that i ever
read in my life.Because since me & my wife been separate six month ago
w/o the words of"Dalai Lama" in this book i dont know where i'm
now..Because he guide me in his wisdom to be happy and forget the hatred
on my mind.Besides i share all what i learened form this book to some of
my friend and its been blessing on me 'coz it works also to all my
friends in some other way personal or spiritual problem.And im still keep
telling to all my friends about how good preaher(Dalai Lama)he is,and how
valuable all his book,specially the"Art Of Happiness...
Anonymous

Bernard Pollack
This is one of the most wonderful books I have ever read. There is so much we can learn from the Dalai Lama, he is a true example of the compassionate and non-violent attitude we must undertake if we are to survive the coming century. This book is a must read for those that are lonely, feel isolated, searching for love or meaning to there existence.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.