Reader reviews and comments on A Hat Full of Sky, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

A Hat Full of Sky

by Terry Pratchett

A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett X
A Hat Full of Sky by Terry Pratchett
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2004, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2005, 448 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 1
There are currently 4 reader reviews for A Hat Full of Sky
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous

A Hat Full of Sky is the perfect read-aloud book. The character’s voices are sensational. The pictsies scottish accent is hilarious, Miss Level speaks with two mouths and Death’s monotone is eerie. Just like telling a good joke you want to pass this story along. Laughter is contageous and when one person starts soon everyone is laughing. People of all ages (4 to 36 at my house) had a hard time breathing after reading about the scarecrow that had, “a wee touch of the stoppies.” --Ellen (ON,CA)
COLIN

THIS BOOK KEPT YOU WANTING TO KEEP READING. VERRY ADDICTIVE.

COLIN AGE 12
Bindu

Hi I think this book is wonderfull Terry has out done himself this time as usuall he keeps u on edge i could not put this book down. One of the best things about this book its all the old people that u have read about before and u feel like u know them. well done Terry has a very amazing way of thinkingText
Jen

Hi! I think this book is wonderful. Terry has out-done himself this time, as usual. He keeps you on edge and I could not put this book down. *
One of the best things about this book is coming across all the familiar people whom you have read about before and feel as if you know. Well done!
Terry has a very amazing way of thinking.

*Or possibly "Terry has out-done himself this time. As usual, he keeps you on edge; I could not put this book down." But I prefer the above;
it sums up very well the way in which, on your way to the bookshop to buy the next book, you think "he can't possibly keep it up; this one's bound
to be of lower quality than the others", and the delighted astonishment when you discover it really is as good as all the others, or better.
  • Page
  • 1

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.