Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to A Visit from the Goon Squad

A Visit from the Goon Squad

by Jennifer Egan

A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan X
A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jun 2010, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Mar 2011, 288 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Marnie Colton
Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book:
  California Punk

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full read-alike results are for members only

If you liked A Visit from the Goon Squad, try these:

  • The Seed Collectors jacket

    The Seed Collectors

    by Scarlett Thomas

    Published Apr 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    The Seed Collectors is a tale of inheritance, enlightenment, life, death, desire and family trees by a literary star in the UK.

  • American Dream Machine jacket

    American Dream Machine

    by Matthew Specktor

    Published Apr 2014

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    American Dream Machine is the story of two talent agents and their three troubled boys, heirs to Hollywood royalty. It's a sweeping narrative about fathers and sons, the movie business, and the sundry sea changes that have shaped Hollywood and, by extension, American life

Read-alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's read-alikes, you need to be a member.
How we choose read-alikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Latecomers
    The Latecomers
    by Helen Klein Ross
    The Latecomers is the third novel written by acclaimed author Helen Klein Ross, following What Was ...
  • Book Jacket: The Inflamed Mind
    The Inflamed Mind
    by Edward Bullmore
    It is common knowledge that depression diminishes the quality of sufferers' lives, but few people ...
  • Book Jacket: The Adults
    The Adults
    by Caroline Hulse
    Things have already fallen apart on the first page of The Adults. The novel opens with an emergency ...
  • Book Jacket: News of Our Loved Ones
    News of Our Loved Ones
    by Abigail DeWitt
    The Delasalle family of Abigail DeWitt's News of Our Loved Ones are no strangers to the dark specter...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Force of Nature
by Jane Harper

As atmospheric, tense, and explosive as her New York Times bestselling debut, The Dry!

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    At the Wolf's Table
    by Rosella Postorino

    The internationally bestselling novel about the women conscripted to be Hitler's food tasters.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Uncommon Type

Uncommon Type
by Tom Hanks

Surprising, intelligent, heartwarming, and a must-have for Tom Hanks fans!

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Tell I T T M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.