Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to A Guide to the Birds of East Africa

A Guide to the Birds of East Africa

A Novel

by Nicholas Drayson

A Guide to the Birds of East Africa by Nicholas Drayson X
A Guide to the Birds of East Africa by Nicholas Drayson
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2008, 208 pages
    Paperback:
    Sep 2009, 192 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Kim Kovacs

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked A Guide to the Birds of East Africa, try these:

  • The Bird Skinner jacket

    The Bird Skinner

    by Alice Greenway

    Published Nov 2014

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Written in lush, lyrical prose - rich in island detail, redolent of Maine in summer and of the Pacific -The Bird Skinner is wise and wrenching, an unforgettable masterwork from an extraordinarily skillful novelist.

  • Major Pettigrew's Last Stand jacket

    Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

    by Helen Simonson

    Published Dec 2010

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Winner of BookBrowse's 2010 Best Debut Award
    You are about to travel to Edgecombe St. Mary, a small village in the English countryside filled with rolling hills, thatched cottages, and a cast of characters both hilariously original and as familiar as the members of your own family.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: To Siri with Love
    To Siri with Love
    by Judith Newman
    It is likely that you know someone who is impacted by autism: In 2017, the U.S. Centers for Disease ...
  • Book Jacket: The Story of Arthur Truluv
    The Story of Arthur Truluv
    by Elizabeth Berg
    Elizabeth Berg's heartwarming novel scored an an impressive 4.4 average rating from the 48 members ...
  • Book Jacket: The Last Ballad
    The Last Ballad
    by Wiley Cash
    Ella May WigginsA hundred years ago or so, farming land west of Charlotte, North Carolina was given over to giant ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Second Mrs. Hockaday by Susan Rivers

At once a love story, a history lesson and a beautifully written tale of forgiveness.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Story of Arthur Truluv
    by Elizabeth Berg

    An emotionally powerful novel from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

Being slightly paranoid is like being slightly pregnant – it tends to get worse.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

E Dog H I D

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.