Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Winter In Madrid

Winter In Madrid

by C.J. Sansom

Winter In Madrid by C.J. Sansom
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2008, 544 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2009, 544 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Lisa A. Goldstein

Buy This Book

About this Book

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Winter In Madrid, try these:

  • The Sadness of the Samurai jacket

    The Sadness of the Samurai

    by Victor del Arbol

    Published May 2012

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    A betrayal and a murder in pro-Nazi Spain spark a struggle for power that grips a family for generations in this sweeping historical thriller.

  • The Spanish Game jacket

    The Spanish Game

    by Charles Cumming

    Published Nov 2009

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Six years ago, Alec Milius got out of the spy game after unbearably great personal cost. Yet when a prominent politician goes missing, the urge that drove Milius to originally enter the spy game comes roaring back, and soon Alec finds himself in the midst of another international conspiracy.

Read-Alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's Read-Alikes, you need to be a member.

Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

One-Month Free Membership

Discover your next great read here

Join Today!

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest
by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Manderley Forever
    by Tatiana de Rosnay

    Bestselling author Tatiana de Rosnay pays homage to Daphne du Maurier.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Stars Are Fire
    by Anita Shreve

    An exquisitely suspenseful novel about an extraordinary young woman tested by a catastrophic event.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

I like a thin book because it will steady a table...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Y S M B, I'll S Y

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
Modal popup -