BookBrowse has a new look! Learn more about the update here.

Read-Alikes for Donna Leon - if you like Donna Leon try these authors...

Donna Leon
Photo: Regine Mosiman

Donna Leon

Read-Alikes for Donna Leon

If you like Donna Leon, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • John Berendt

    John Berendt

    The son of two writers, John Berendt grew up in Syracuse, New York. He earned a B.A. in English from Harvard University, where he worked on the staff of The Harvard Lampoon. After graduating in 1961, he moved to New... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Uniform Justice

    Try:
    The City of Falling Angels
    by John Berendt

  • Andrea Camilleri

    Andrea Camilleri

    Andrea Camilleri was one of Italy's most famous contemporary writers. His books sold over 65 million copies worldwide. The Inspector Montalbano series, which began with The Shape of Water, has been translated into thirty-two ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Blood From A Stone

    Try:
    The Voice of The Violin
    by Andrea Camilleri

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start
discovering exceptional books!
Find Out More

Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Coin
    The Coin
    by Yasmin Zaher
    A popular choice for book jackets in recent years, perhaps especially in the historical fiction ...
  • Book Jacket: The Night of Baba Yaga
    The Night of Baba Yaga
    by Akira Otani, Sam Bett
    When Yoriko Shindo gets into a brawl on a busy street in 1970s Tokyo, she has no idea what the ...
  • Book Jacket: The Anthropologists
    The Anthropologists
    by Aysegül Savas
    A documentary filmmaker, Asya is interested in the "unremarkable grace" of daily life, "the slow and...
  • Book Jacket: Mood Swings
    Mood Swings
    by Frankie Barnet
    This book begins with a bombastic premise. Seemingly fed up with the heating planet, the world's ...

BookBrowse Book Club

Book Jacket
The 1619 Project
by Nikole Hannah-Jones
An impactful expansion of groundbreaking journalism, The 1619 Project offers a revealing vision of America's past and present.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Very Long, Very Strange Life of Isaac Dahl
    by Bart Yates

    A saga spanning 12 significant days across nearly 100 years in the life of a single man.

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

L T C O of the B

and be entered to win..

Who Said...

When an old man dies, a library burns to the ground.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.