Read-alikes for Laurence Leamer - if you like Laurence Leamer try these authors...

Laurence Leamer
Photo Credit: Author Grace

Laurence Leamer

Read-Alikes for Laurence Leamer

If you like Laurence Leamer, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Sarah Bradford

    Sarah Bradford

    Educated at St. Mary’s Convent, Shaftesbury Dorset and Oxford, Sarah Bradford is a historian and biographer who has travelled extensively, living in the West Indies, Portugal and Italy. She speaks four languages which ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Kennedy Men

    Try:
    America's Queen
    by Sarah Bradford

  • Robert A. Caro

    Robert A. Caro

    For his biographies of Robert Moses and Lyndon Johnson, Robert A. Caro has twice won the Pulitzer Prize for Biography, has three times won the National Book Critics Circle Award for Best Nonfiction Book of the Year and Best ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Kennedy Men

    Try:
    Master of the Senate
    by Robert A. Caro

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start discovering exceptional books!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Terraformers
    The Terraformers
    by Annalee Newitz
    Sask-E is a planet that Verdance, a major terraforming company, has big plans for. Their business is...
  • Book Jacket: The Light Pirate
    The Light Pirate
    by Lily Brooks-Dalton
    The lynchpin of The Light Pirate by Lily Brooks-Dalton, a novel split into four parts, is the main ...
  • Book Jacket: The World Keeps Ending, and the World Goes On
    The World Keeps Ending, and the World Goes On
    by Franny Choi
    Calamity can cohabit with joy, and you and I have, on some plane, accepted that absurd reality. We ...
  • Book Jacket: Bloodbath Nation
    Bloodbath Nation
    by Paul Auster
    In recent years, Booker Prize­–nominated novelist Paul Auster has increasingly turned to ...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The Love of My Life
by Rosie Walsh
An up-all-night love story wrapped in a mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Ghosted.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Exiles
    by Jane Harper

    A captivating new mystery from New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jane Harper.

  • Book Jacket

    Stealing
    by Margaret Verble

    A gut-punch of a novel about a Cherokee child removed from her family and sent to a Christian boarding school in the 1950s.

Book Club Giveaway!
Win French Braid

French Braid
by Anne Tyler

From the beloved Pulitzer Prize–winning author, a joyful journey deep into one Baltimore family's foibles.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

It's A G T Me

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.