Read-alikes for Daniel Akst - if you like Daniel Akst try these authors...

Daniel Akst

Daniel Akst

Read-Alikes for Daniel Akst

If you like Daniel Akst, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Talia Carner

    Talia Carner

    Talia Carner was the publisher of Savvy Woman magazine. A former adjunct professor at Long Island University School of Management and a marketing consultant to Fortune 500 companies, she was also a volunteer counselor and ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Webster Chronicle

    Try:
    Puppet Child
    by Talia Carner

  • Barbara D'Amato

    Barbara D'Amato

    Barbara D'Amato is a playwright, novelist, and crime researcher. She began writing full-time in 1973, first co-writing plays with her husband, Anthony D'Amato.

    After trying different genres, her first published novel in 1980 ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Webster Chronicle

    Try:
    White Male Infant
    by Barbara D'Amato

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice


Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Code Girls
by Liza Mundy

The riveting story of the USA's courageous and accomplished WWII female American code breakers.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Kennedy Debutante
    by Kerri Maher

    "An engrossing tale of family, faith and love in the life of one remarkable woman." - Booklist
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Lost Queen

The Lost Queen

This tale of bravery and conflicted love brings a lost queen, the sister of Merlin, back to life.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

F R I W A Fear T T

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.