Read-alikes for Geoffrey O'Brien - if you like Geoffrey O'Brien try these authors...

Geoffrey O'Brien
Photo credit: Bob Day

Geoffrey O'Brien

Read-Alikes for Geoffrey O'Brien

If you like Geoffrey O'Brien, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Harold Bloom

    Harold Bloom

    Harold Bloom is Sterling Professor of Humanities at Yale University, Berg Professor of English at New York University, and a former Charles Eliot Norton Professor at Harvard. His more than twenty books include Shakespeare: ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Readers Catalog

    Try:
    How To Read And Why
    by Harold Bloom

  • Author Image Not Available

    Ronald B. Shwartz

    Ronald B. Shwartz is a Boston trial lawyer and former editor of The University of Chicago Law Review. He has edited three books of quotations and has written essays and reviews that have appeared in The Wall Street Journal, ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Readers Catalog

    Try:
    For The Love Of Books
    by Ronald B. Shwartz

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Small Fry
    Small Fry
    by Lisa Brennan-Jobs
    Small Fry is the debut memoir from Lisa Brennan-Jobs, long-time journalist and writer, and oldest ...
  • Book Jacket: The Winter Soldier
    The Winter Soldier
    by Daniel Mason
    Imagine the thousands of confounding cases doctors face routinely for which diagnoses are hard to ...
  • Book Jacket: Brother
    Brother
    by David Chariandy
    Brother is the brief, moving account of how a single, tragic moment in time can alter the course of ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Islamic Enlightenment
    by Christopher de Bellaigue
    In this comprehensive and well-researched history, de Bellaigue examines the evolution of Islamic ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott

A crowning achievement of one of the finest American writers at work today.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    French Exit
    by Patrick deWitt

    A brilliant and darkly comic novel from bestselling author Patrick deWitt.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton

A rich, spellbinding new novel from the author of The Lake House. On sale Oct 9.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T Turn T S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.