Read-alikes for Elizabeth McGregor - if you like Elizabeth McGregor try these authors...

Elizabeth McGregor
Photo Credit: Steve Pallant

Elizabeth McGregor

Read-Alikes for Elizabeth McGregor

If you like Elizabeth McGregor, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Author Image Not Available

    Leonard Guttridge

    Known as Len to his friends, Leonard Francis Guttridge was born on August 27, 1918 in Bournemouth, England. He died June 7, 2009.

    In his 90 years, Leonard packed many roles into an eventful life. During World War II, at ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Ice Child

    Try:
    The Ghosts of Cape Sabine
    by Leonard Guttridge

  • Lucy Jago

    Lucy Jago

    Lucy Jago is an author and a contributor to magazines and several national newspapers. Before writing full-time, Lucy produced and directed history, arts and social documentaries for the BBC and Channel 4.

    Jago graduated from... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Ice Child

    Try:
    The Northern Lights
    by Lucy Jago

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Your House Will Pay
    Your House Will Pay
    by Steph Cha
    Steph Cha's novel Your House Will Pay shows how a legacy of violence and injustice can ripple ...
  • Book Jacket: Divide Me By Zero
    Divide Me By Zero
    by Lara Vapnyar
    Divide Me By Zero begins with an encounter between the narrator, Katya Geller, a 40-something mother...
  • Book Jacket: Mighty Justice
    Mighty Justice
    by Dovey Johnson Roundtree , Katie McCabe
    What it's about:
    Dovey Johnson Roundtree was one of two lawyers who won the landmark case "Sarah ...
  • Book Jacket: The Seine
    The Seine
    by Elaine Sciolino
    Of the 24 members who reviewed Elaine Sciolino's The Seine: The River that Made Paris for BookBrowse...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Seine
    by Elaine Sciolino

    "A soulful, transformative voyage along the body of water that defines the City of Light."
    —Lauren Collins
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Mighty Justice
    by Dovey Johnson Roundtree & Katie McCabe

    An inspiring life story that speaks urgently to our troubled times.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Home for Erring and Outcast Girls

From the author of
Calling Me Home

An emotionally raw and resonant story of two young women connected by a home for "fallen girls," and inspired by historical events.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

W G Up M C D

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.