Read-alikes for Carol O'Connell - if you like Carol O'Connell try these authors...

Carol O'Connell

Carol O'Connell

Read-Alikes for Carol O'Connell

If you like Carol O'Connell, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Jodi Compton

    Jodi Compton

    Jodi Compton grew up in northern California and graduated from UC Berkeley. Three years in Minnesota for graduate studies in journalism inspired her Minneapolis detective, Sarah Pribek. She returned to California for her ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Dead Famous

    Try:
    The 37th Hour
    by Jodi Compton

  • Elizabeth George

    Elizabeth George

    Elizabeth George was born Susan Elizabeth George in Warren, Ohio.

    She is a graduate of University of California in Riverside. She also attended California State University at Fullerton, where she was awarded a master's ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Shell Game

    Try:
    A Traitor To Memory
    by Elizabeth George

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: In Extremis
    In Extremis
    by Lindsey Hilsum
    Marie ColvinInternational journalist Marie Colvin pushed the limits in her work and her personal life. Widely ...
  • Book Jacket: Vita Nostra
    Vita Nostra
    by Marina and Sergey Dyachenko
    Vita Nostra by Ukrainian authors Sergey and Marina Dyachenko is one of those novels that defies ...
  • Book Jacket: And The Ocean Was Our Sky
    And The Ocean Was Our Sky
    by Patrick Ness
    Patrick Ness has developed a reputation for experimental literature executed well, and his latest, ...
  • Book Jacket: Let It Bang
    Let It Bang
    by RJ Young
    Every interracial love story is an exercise in complications. R.J. Young and Lizzie Stafford's ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Unsheltered
by Barbara Kingsolver

A timely novel that explores the human capacity for resiliency and compassion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Kinship of Secrets
    by Eugenia Kim

    Two sisters grow up bound by family but separated by war; inspired by a true story.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    A Ladder to the Sky
    by John Boyne

    A seductive, unputdownable psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Severance

Severance by Ling Ma

An offbeat, wryly funny, apocalyptic satire that is featured on more than twenty 2018 "Must Read" lists!

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I Ain't O U T F L S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.