Read-alikes for Bernardine Evaristo - if you like Bernardine Evaristo try these authors...

Bernardine Evaristo
Photo: Jennie Scott

Bernardine Evaristo

Read-Alikes for Bernardine Evaristo

If you like Bernardine Evaristo, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Carolina De Robertis

    Carolina De Robertis

    A writer of Uruguayan origins, Carolina De Robertis is the author of the novels The President and the Frog; Cantoras, winner of a Stonewall Book Award and a Reading Women Award, a finalist for the Kirkus Prize and a Lambda ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Girl, Woman, Other

    Try:
    Cantoras
    by Carolina De Robertis

  • Sidik Fofana

    Sidik Fofana

    Sidik Fofana is a graduate of NYU's MFA program. His work has appeared in the Sewanee Review and Granta, and he was also named a fellow at the Center for Fiction in 2018. Fofana lives with his wife and son in New York City ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Girl, Woman, Other

    Try:
    Stories from the Tenants Downstairs
    by Sidik Fofana

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Become a Member

Join BookBrowse today to start discovering exceptional books!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: After Sappho
    After Sappho
    by Selby Wynn Schwartz

    "Someone will remember us, I say, even in another time."
    —Sappho, fragment ...

  • Book Jacket: City Under One Roof
    City Under One Roof
    by Iris Yamashita
    When a disembodied arm and leg wash ashore in Point Mettier, Alaska, most residents assume they ...
  • Book Jacket: We Deserve Monuments
    We Deserve Monuments
    by Jas Hammonds
    Jas Hammonds' debut young adult novel We Deserve Monuments provides a fresh look at the coming-of-...
  • Book Jacket
    Factory Girls
    by Leslie T. Chang
    Considering the articles in recent years regarding toy recalls or melamine-tainted milk ...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The Mitford Affair
by Marie Benedict
An explosive novel of history's most notorious sisters, one of whom will have to choose: her country or her family?

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    This Other Eden
    by Paul Harding

    A novel inspired by the true story of Malaga Island from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Tinkers.

  • Book Jacket

    The Nazi Conspiracy
    by Brad Meltzer & Josh Mensch

    From two bestselling authors, the true story of the plot to kill Roosevelt, Stalin, and Churchill.

  • Book Jacket

    Ghost Season
    by Fatin Abbas

    A beautifully orchestrated debut connecting five people caught in the crosshairs of conflict on the Sudanese border.

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

C To T Q

and be entered to win..

Who Said...

I like a thin book because it will steady a table...

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.