Read-alikes for Laurie Halse Anderson - if you like Laurie Halse Anderson try these authors...

Laurie Halse Anderson

Laurie Halse Anderson

How to pronounce Laurie Halse Anderson: Halse rhymes with waltz

Read-Alikes for Laurie Halse Anderson

If you like Laurie Halse Anderson, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Lara Avery

    Lara Avery

    Lara Avery grew up in Topeka, Kansas, and graduated in 2010 with a creative minor in writing from Macalester College.

    Lara is the author of A Million Miles Away and Anything But Ordinary. She lives in Minneapolis, Minnestoa,... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Wintergirls

    Try:
    The Memory Book
    by Lara Avery

  • Gennifer Choldenko

    Gennifer Choldenko

    Gennifer Choldenko's first novel, Notes from a Liar and Her Dog, was a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year and a California Book Award winner. Her second novel, Al Capone Does My Shirts, was a Newbery Honor Book and ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    Wintergirls

    Try:
    If a Tree Falls at Lunch Period
    by Gennifer Choldenko

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Winter Soldier
    The Winter Soldier
    by Daniel Mason
    Imagine the thousands of confounding cases doctors face routinely for which diagnoses are hard to ...
  • Book Jacket: Brother
    Brother
    by David Chariandy
    Brother is the brief, moving account of how a single, tragic moment in time can alter the course of ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Islamic Enlightenment
    by Christopher de Bellaigue
    In this comprehensive and well-researched history, de Bellaigue examines the evolution of Islamic ...
  • Book Jacket: The Spy of Venice
    The Spy of Venice
    by Benet Brandreth
    Benet Brandreth's delightfully diverting historical thriller brings the Bard to vibrant life. ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott

A crowning achievement of one of the finest American writers at work today.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    French Exit
    by Patrick deWitt

    A brilliant and darkly comic novel from bestselling author Patrick deWitt.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton

A rich, spellbinding new novel from the author of The Lake House. On sale Oct 9.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T Turn T S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.