Read-alikes for Markus Zusak - if you like Markus Zusak try these authors...

Markus Zusak
Photo © 2005 Bronwyn Rennex

Markus Zusak

Read-Alikes for Markus Zusak

If you like Markus Zusak, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Atia Abawi

    Atia Abawi

    Atia Abawi was born to Afghan parents in West Germany and was raised in the United States. She graduated from Virginia Tech and was awarded their Outstanding Alumna honor. After college, Abawi worked for CNN as a foreign news... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Book Thief

    Try:
    A Land of Permanent Goodbyes
    by Atia Abawi

  • Diane Ackerman

    Diane Ackerman

    Poet, essayist, and naturalist, Diane Ackerman is the author of many highly acclaimed works of nonfiction, including A Natural History of the Senses -- a book beloved by readers all over the world and the volumes Deep Play, A... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    The Book Thief

    Try:
    The Zookeeper's Wife
    by Diane Ackerman

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Join BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Find out more


Today's Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Correspondents
    The Correspondents
    by Judith Mackrell
    In the introduction to The Correspondents, author Judith Mackrell points out that although there had...
  • Book Jacket: The Lincoln Highway
    The Lincoln Highway
    by Amor Towles
    Things look bleak for Emmett Watson in June of 1954. The 18-year-old has just been released from a ...
  • Book Jacket: Tenderness
    Tenderness
    by Alison MacLeod
    Alison MacLeod's historical fiction book Tenderness considers what may have happened behind the ...
  • Book Jacket: The Sentence
    The Sentence
    by Louise Erdrich
    Tookie, the middle-aged Ojibwe bookseller and ex-convict who serves as first-person narrator in ...

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
When Two Feathers Fell from the Sky
by Margaret Verble
A deliciously strange and daringly original novel from Pulitzer Prize finalist Margaret Verble.

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    New York, My Village
    by Uwem Akpan

    A daring first novel—both buoyant comedy and devastating satire by the author of Say You're One of Them.

Who Said...

The silence between the notes is as important as the notes themselves.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

I Y Can't S T H, G O O T K

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.