Read-alikes for John Glenn - if you like John Glenn try these authors...

John Glenn

John Glenn

Read-Alikes for John Glenn

If you like John Glenn, try these authors:
(how we choose these read-alikes)

  • Martha Ackmann

    Martha Ackmann

    Martha Ackmann is a journalist, author and editor who writes about women who have changed America. Her works have appeared in The New York Times, The Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, and many other publications around the... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    John Glenn

    Try:
    The Mercury 13
    by Martha Ackmann

  • Madeleine Albright

    Madeleine Albright

    Madeleine Korbel was born on May 15, 1937 in Prague, Czechoslovakia. Her father, Josef Korbel, was a member of the Czech diplomatic service who worked in Belgrade, London, and Prague before he fled with his family after a ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    John Glenn

    Try:
    Madam Secretary
    by Madeleine Albright

Non-members are limited to two results. To see the complete list of this author's read-alikes, you need to be a member.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Kochland
    Kochland
    by Christopher Leonard
    Many Americans first heard of Koch Industries (or "the Koch Brothers") during the 2016 presidential ...
  • Book Jacket: Everything Inside
    Everything Inside
    by Edwidge Danticat
    Edwidge Danticat is a Haitian-American writer, and Haiti looms large as a presence in this ...
  • Book Jacket: The Beekeeper of Aleppo
    The Beekeeper of Aleppo
    by Christy Lefteri
    In Christy Lefteri's sophomore novel, The Beekeeper of Aleppo, the author introduces readers to ...
  • Book Jacket: Marilou Is Everywhere
    Marilou Is Everywhere
    by Sarah Elaine Smith
    "The point is that at that moment in my life," writes the narrator of Sarah Elaine Smith's debut ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Secrets We Kept
    by Lara Prescott

    Reese Witherspoon's Sept Book Club Pick!
    "This is the rare page-turner with prose that’s as wily as its plot."—EW
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Yale Needs Women
    by Anne Gardiner Perkins

    A tale of courage in the face of arrogance that remains eerily relevant on U.S. campuses today.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
by Kim Michele Richardson

A story of raw courage, fierce strength, and one woman's belief that books can carry us anywhere.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Chase Darkness with Me

How One True-Crime Writer Started Solving Murders

Have you ever wanted to solve a murder? Gather the clues the police overlooked? Put together the pieces? Identify the suspect?

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

S S A C A Big S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.