MLA Platinum Award Press Release

BookBrowse Reviews Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Fireborne

The Aurelian Cycle Book 1

by Rosaria Munda

Fireborne by Rosaria Munda X
Fireborne by Rosaria Munda
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

     Not Yet Rated
  • Published:
    Oct 2019, 448 pages

    Genres

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Jordan Lynch
Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

BookBrowse:


Rosaria Munda's debut and series opener Fireborne is a fantastical tale of hidden identities, rival dragon battles and tragic tests of loyalty against a backdrop of political intrigue.

Inspired by classical political theory and the French Revolution, Rosaria Munda's YA debut Fireborne (the start of a planned trilogy called The Aurelian Cycle) is a unique, action-packed story of dragons, opportunity and political intrigue sure to please readers of all ages and genres.

There are dragons in Callipolis. Just a decade ago, only the aristocracy—the dragonlords and their families—were permitted to train and ride these creatures, using their power and their flames to rule over the serfs. But a bloody revolution brought death to the leaders and a new way of life to everyone else. Under Atreus, the First Protector, anyone who tests well enough has the opportunity to be chosen as a dragonrider. For Annie, whose family was murdered in the flames of dragonfire, riding is her way of embracing the new regime and escaping from her nightmares. Her natural ability and ...

Subscribers Only

BookBrowse's reviews and "beyond the book" articles are part of the many benefits of membership and, thus, are generally only available to subscribers, including individual members and patrons of libraries that subscribe.

Join Today


Member Login


Library Patrons

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: In the Dream House
    In the Dream House
    by Carmen Maria Machado
    In the introduction to In the Dream House, Carmen Maria Machado (a National Book Award finalist for ...
  • Book Jacket: Father of Lions
    Father of Lions
    by Louise Callaghan
    Our readers have given high marks to Father of Lions by Louise Callaghan. Out of 21 reviewers, 18 ...
  • Book Jacket
    Girl, Woman, Other
    by Bernardine Evaristo
    As we meet Amma, a 50-something playwright finally experiencing mainstream success in Bernardine ...
  • Book Jacket: The Revisioners
    The Revisioners
    by Margaret Wilkerson Sexton
    The chapters of Margaret Wilkerson Sexton's second novel, The Revisioners, alternate between three ...

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
The Lost Man
by Jane Harper

"Strong characters, riveting plot and an honest look at life in the Australian outback make it easy to give this 5-stars!"
—BookBrowse

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Remembrance
    by Rita Woods

    A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Creatures
    by Crissy Van Meter

    Set on the eve of an island wedding, this provocative debut novel exerts a pull as strong as the tides.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Adventurer's Son

Publishing Soon!
The Adventurer's Son

"A brave and marvelous book. A page-turner that will rip your heart out."
--Jon Krakauer

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

I I A Broke, D F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.