Sheryl Jane Stafford biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Sheryl Jane Stafford

Sheryl Jane Stafford

Sheryl Jane Stafford Biography

Sheryl Stafford has published award-winning short stories in the Emerald Coast Review, Writer’s Digest and other venues . The author and her husband are avid sailors and have made several cruises from their home in Pensacola, Florida, to the Bahamas and Berry Islands.



This bio was last updated on 10/17/2015. In a perfect world, we would like to keep all of BookBrowse's biographies up to date, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's simply impossible to do. So, if the date of this bio is not recent, you may wish to do an internet search for a more current source, such as the author's website or social media presence. If you are the author or publisher and would like us to update this biography, send the complete text and we will replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Interview

Sheryl Jane Stafford discusses A Deadly Exchange, her experiences as a writer, and a menagerie of other topics.

Sheryl, please tell us something about yourself.
It's amazing that an author can have so much to say until she is presented with that question. Writing is a passion with me. There are many plots turning inside my head. Creating characters and situations thrills and exhausts me. I'm healthy, absolutely adore being alive and regard life as a marvelous adventure and a great gift. I share my office with a huge black cat named Max.

Please tell us how you decided you wanted to write romance novels. Did any author influence you?
I must confess that in the beginning I did not plan to write a romance novel. Initially, I considered the book to be a member of the suspense/thriller/mystery genre. As the lead characters evolved, I realized that Matt and Alex truly and deeply loved each other and were prepared to die for that love. I found that many readers who attended my book signings had come to see me because they adored Matt and Alex and wanted to know when a sequel about them would be forthcoming. Finally, I discovered the romantic suspense genre, which I think describes A Deadly Exchange very well. Love and murder, what a delightful combination!

Did you have an agent to send out your first book?
...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Sheryl Jane Stafford at BookBrowse
A Deadly Exchange jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Sheryl Jane Stafford but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Lisa Gardner

    Lisa Gardner

    Lisa Gardner, a #1 New York Times bestselling thriller novelist, began her career in food service, but after catching her hair on fire numerous times, she took the hint and focused on writing instead. A self-described ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Deadly Exchange

    Try:
    The Survivor's Club
    by Lisa Gardner

  • Mary Higgins Clark

    Mary Higgins Clark

    Mary Higgins Clark's books are world-wide bestsellers. In the U.S. alone, her books have sold over 80 million copies. She is the author of over twenty-five suspense novels, including Where Are the Children? (1975), A Stranger... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Deadly Exchange

    Try:
    Before I Say Goodbye
    by Mary Higgins Clark

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Join BookBrowse

and discover exceptional books
for just $3.75 per month.

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Stories from the Tenants Downstairs
    Stories from the Tenants Downstairs
    by Sidik Fofana
    'Everybody got a story, everybody got a tale / Question is: Is it despair or prevail?' ...
  • Book Jacket: Fire Season
    Fire Season
    by Leyna Krow
    Fire Season is a thoroughly enjoyable novel that touches upon multiple genres and themes. It ...
  • Book Jacket: The Story of Russia
    The Story of Russia
    by Orlando Figes
    In The Story of Russia, British historian and writer Orlando Figes shares panoramic and ...
  • Book Jacket: Moth
    Moth
    by Melody Razak
    On August 15, 1947, India gained independence from the United Kingdom, and on that same day the ...

Book Club Discussion

Book Jacket
The Ways We Hide
by Kristina McMorris
From the bestselling author of Sold On A Monday, a sweeping tale of an illusionist recruited by British intelligence in World War II.

Members Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Natural History
    by Andrea Barrett

    A masterful new collection of interconnected stories, from the renowned National Book Award–winning author.

Book Club Giveaway!
Win A Minor Chorus

A Minor Chorus

A debut novel from a rising literary star that brings the modern queer and Indigenous experience into sharp relief.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

Y Can't G H A

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.