MLA Gold Award Site

Sheryl Jane Stafford biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Sheryl Jane Stafford

Sheryl Jane Stafford

Sheryl Jane Stafford Biography

Sheryl Stafford has published award-winning short stories in the Emerald Coast Review, Writer’s Digest and other venues . The author and her husband are avid sailors and have made several cruises from their home in Pensacola, Florida, to the Bahamas and Berry Islands.

This biography was last updated on 10/17/2015.

A note about the biographies
We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate. However, with over 2500 lives to keep track of it's inevitable that some won't be as current or as complete as we would like. So, please help us - if the information about a particular author is out of date, inaccurate or simply very short, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and those connected with authors: If you wish to make changes to your bio, please send your complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Interview

Interview with Sheryl Jane Stafford, by Suzanne Coleburn of the Belles and Beaux of Romance, October, 2001

Sheryl, please tell us something about yourself.
It's amazing that an author can have so much to say until she is presented with that question. Writing is a passion with me. There are many plots turning inside my head. Creating characters and situations thrills and exhausts me. I'm healthy, absolutely adore being alive and regard life as a marvelous adventure and a great gift. I share my office with a huge black cat named Max.

Please tell us how you decided you wanted to write romance novels. Did any author influence you?
I must confess that in the beginning I did not plan to write a romance novel. Initially, I considered the book to be a member of the suspense/thriller/mystery genre. As the lead characters evolved, I realized that Matt and Alex truly and deeply loved each other and were prepared to die for that love. I found that many readers who attended my book signings had come to see me because they adored Matt and Alex and wanted to know when a sequel about them would be forthcoming. Finally, I discovered the romantic suspense genre, which I think describes A Deadly Exchange very ...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Sheryl Jane Stafford at BookBrowse
A Deadly Exchange jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Sheryl Jane Stafford but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • Lisa Gardner

    Lisa Gardner

    Raised in Hillsboro, Oregon, Lisa Gardner is the New York Times bestselling author of many books including The Next Accident, The Other Daughter, The Third Victim, The Perfect Husband and The Survivor's Club. She has also ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Deadly Exchange

    Try:
    The Survivor's Club
    by Lisa Gardner

  • Mary Higgins Clark

    Mary Higgins Clark

    Mary Higgins Clark's books are world-wide bestsellers. In the U.S. alone, her books have sold over 80 million copies. She is the author of over twenty-five suspense novels, including Where Are the Children? (1975), A ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    A Deadly Exchange

    Try:
    Before I Say Goodbye
    by Mary Higgins Clark

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Lost Child
    by Caryl Phillips
    The Lost Child is a modern novel constructed within a historical frame, invoking one of the most ...
  • Book Jacket: Homegoing
    Homegoing
    by Yaa Gyasi
    It's all very well to challenge people to be the masters of their own destiny, but when you&#...
  • Book Jacket
    Bad Country
    by CB McKenzie
    If author CB McKenzie's decidedly noir debut novel Bad Country were chocolate, it would be at ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    If I Forget You
    by Thomas Christopher Greene

    A haunting tale of lost love from the critically acclaimed author of The Headmaster's Wife.

    Read Member Reviews

Members review books pre-publication. Read their opinions in First Impressions

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
Sweet Caress
by William Boyd

William Boyd's Sweet Caress captures an entire lifetime unforgettably within its pages. It captivates.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Charmers

The Charmers by Elizabeth Adler

"This tale of romantic suspense makes the perfect beach read."
—Library Journal

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

C To T Q

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.